The Cybil Lewis Series



  • “…That juxtaposition, and the Cybil Lewis attitude, makes for one heck of a fine book. It’s so much fun that you just might not realize until later how thought-provoking it is….I anxiously await some more of those Cybil Lewis novels. Please, Ms Kurtz, tell us there are more!” Four Star Amazon Review

    • “It wasn’t pretty, but rarely is death as glamorous as we’ve been lead to believe by movies. Death, up close, isn’t beautiful. It is gritty. Death pushes its way into life, snatching loved ones at inopportune times, taking hearts with it and leaving in their place a cold box of grief.”– Cybil LewisIn the ruins of the collapsed United States, private inspector, Cybil Lewis and her inspector-in-training, Jane, fill a need. When Jane insists they look into her cousin’s disappearance, Cybil agrees and is catapulted into a world of lies and deceit. As they investigate, they move far into the reaches of the divided states and deep into the upper crest of political turmoil. Caught up in the maelstrom of betrayal and corruption, Cybil and Jane unearth long buried secrets and survive attempts on their lives.As they move closer to the truth, they discover that the people, who are entrusted with the safety of the territories, will do anything to keep their secrets, including murder. Especially murder.Cybil and Jane will do what they must to get to the truth. They will never be SILENCED.


Book 2-Cozened

Cozened‘s heroine, Cybil Lewis is good at finding things… people and trouble, but not necessarily in that order. Cozened‘s author, Nicole Givens Kurtz is good at making us care about those people and the trouble they get into. Kurtz and Lewis make a great team.”

Bobby Nash, author of Evil Ways, Domino Lady “Money Shot

  • Cybil Lewis and her inspector-in-training, Jane, are back on the case. Hired to find the missing son of a prominent woman, Cybil is pulled into the District’s sordid political arena of a governor’s family with dark and dangerous secrets, and the determination to keep them hidden. Cybil will soon learn that anyone can be a little cozen.


“Once again, Nicole Givens Kurtz has given us an inside look at the world of Cybil Lewis, and her trusty sidekick, Jane. Cybil is no less vigilant, wise, powerful, nor vulnerable than ever before, and Jane is still ready to kick some butt at a moment’s notice. With the assistance of old allies, cryptic corpses, and, above all, perseverance, when logic says throw in the towel, Cybil Lewis manages to uncover what no one else wants to believe.

Don’t delay for even another second – Replicated will have you on the edge of your seat…” Amazon Reviewer, Five Star

  • Life’s never simple for private inspector, Cybil Lewis. Her investigation for her latest client runs into a snag: dead bodies all over The District with his DNA. Is it a malfunction in the system or something far more sinister? Buy a copy here.


Collected: A Cybil Lewis Sci-fi Mystery Collection

Before the Change, before Jane, and before she became a PI badass, Cybil Lewis cut her teeth in the District as a solo, brand new private inspector. At last, those stories of her early years are collected into this volume of short stories and novellas. Offering beautiful illustrations by comic book and brilliant artist, Julia Lacquement (DC Comics), Collected: A Cybil Lewis SF Mystery Collection provides action-packed, mystery stories set in the futuristic territory of D.C. (the District).

Whether this is your first time meeting Cybil or are a long-time fan, this collection should be a part of yours.
You won’t be disappointed.

One Reply to “The Cybil Lewis Series”

Comments are closed.